Rules and terms for the Quiz
For the Quiz there will be a preliminary round comprising of written multiple choice at 1:30-2:30 PM (Lunch time) 27th August 2022, Saturday (Venue- JW Marriott, Aerocity, New Delhi). This competition is essentially for neurology and neurosurgery residents as well as recently qualified neurologists or neurosurgeons. Those who qualified or completed their tenure before 1st January 2022 would not be eligible. Conference registration is mandatory for the participation in the quiz. Once registered for the conference, send your team details (mention your registration number) to conference secretariat latest by 1st August.

Mr. Alok Shukla
+91 9871522776
Dr. Deepak Bhangale
+91 9718570242
Rules for Preliminary Round
  • Number of MCQs: 30
  • Time allotted: 20 minutes
  • Each correct answer will have +4 marks
  • There will be negative mark (-1) for each wrong answer
  • Preliminary Round participation will be on Individual basis.
  • Quiz paper will be common for all (Neurology & Neurosurgery Both)
  • Top 4 teams will be selected for the final round. The composition of each team for final rounds, will be 1 Neurologist and 1 Neurosurgeon. Winners of preliminary round will be given chance to select their partner.
Final Round will be held at Hall A of
JW Marriott, Aerocity, New Delhi (3:00- 5:00 PM, 28th August 2022, Sunday)
Dear Colleagues,

It is wonderful to learn that Dr Arun Garg and Dr Sudhir Dubey from Medanta - The Medicity, are going to organise a National Neurology Conference to benefit the neurologists of this country and also the physicians and experts in the border zones of neurology.

I thank you for inviting me to be the patron and advisor of the same. We shall strive hard to create an out of box model in the area of continuing medical education.

I think it shall be a great opportunity for the participant of revising the basics & knowing the advancements in neurological and neurosurgical techniques and the current trends in diagnosis and therapeutics of common neurological illnesses. The researchers will have a chance to present their work to the august gathering. The experiences and brilliance of the chairman of the institute, Dr. Naresh Trehan would be a great value addition'.

My all the best wishes.
  • Each team will comprise of 1 Neurologist and 1 Neurosurgeon, selected randomly on the day of Final Round, to form 4 teams.
  • Final four teams will be called-
    • Team J S Chopra
    • Team N H Wadia
    • Team B Ramamurthi
    • Team Jacob Chandy
  • The Question Bank will comprise of 50% questions from Neurology and 50% from Neurosurgery.
  • Participant will go through various rounds as MCQs, Spotters etc.
  • Audio Visual round along with Case scenarios will be included in the final round
  • A Buzzer round with Bonus points rounds will be included to keep the contest lively and interesting
  • The Winners and First and second runner up will be announced and will receive exciting Prizes.
  • Further details of scoring and detailed rules will be announced by the Quizmaster prior to the commencement of the final round.

Proposed Prizes